

IEEE Central Texas Section 2022 Summer/Fall Leadership Planning Meeting August 27, 2022 San Marcos, TX & Virtual

Section Committee/Officer Name: TEMS Graduate Student

Chapter/Affinity Name: (CH05250 - Central Texas Section Chapter, TEM14)

Prepared by: Suyogya Karki



Vision, Leadership Team

OU Name: Vision/Objectives/2022 Focused Initiatives*

Corporate events with the ECE department
Continuation of post doc and faculty talk and seminars
More collaboration with CTS and other student organizations at UT.

OU (Chapter/Affinity Group) Size and profile

•About 30+ students comprising mostly of graduate and few post docs.

(*) These can be technical meetings, workshops, networking events, etc.

2

10/1/22



Leadership Team

Leadership Team

Position

Name

Chair

Treasurer/Secretary Website/Publicity Corporate liaison Technical Discussion Technical Discussion Outreach officer Event Coordinator Post doc officer1 Post doc officer 2 Suyogya Karki Subrahmanya Teja Emily Zhou Rachel S. Rajarathnam Jayanth Raghavendrarao Neelotpala Kumar Samel Liu Sirish Oruganti Dr. Dmitry Kireev Dr. Nupur Navlakha suyogya.karki@utexas.edu subrahmanya_teja@utexas.edu emilyzhou@utexas.edu rachelselina.r@utexas.edu jayanth.r.t@utexas.edu <u>neelotk@utexas.edu</u> <u>liukts@utexas.edu</u> sirishoruganti@utexas.edu <u>dkireev@utexas.edu</u> nupurnavlakha@utexas.edu

Founder Amritesh Rai amritesh557@ieee.org Co-advisors: Dr. Deji Akinwande & Dr. Jean Anne Incorvia



2022 Key Accomplishments to date

Meetings (month, topic, "L31" Meeting Reports):

Date	Event	Speaker	Expense
April 22, 2022	IEEE grad panel with IEEE undergrad	5-6 grad students	~250
April 19 th ,2022	Post-Doc Series	Dr. Nupur Navlakha	virtual
March 4 th , 2022	Know your Professor Outside Lab	Prof. Jaydeep Kulkarni	virtual
March 11 th , 2022	UT Austin Chapter meeting		\$61.53
		Total	\$311.53

Other Activities/Events:

Volunteered for IEEE WCNC conference in Austin. Held 5 officers meeting till date in 2022.



2021 Chapter Vitality & Help Needed

Chapter Vitality Assessment (Strong, Ok, Need Improvement)

•Good on finance due to minimal expenses

- •Attendance in our events is great
- Great support from our officers

Top Help Needed/Issues

•Officer/Member recruitment (Master students/postdocs leave in about 2 years)

•Improve Collaboration within CTS & UT ECE student orgs

•More corporate events

Plans for 2023?

-Continue working and expanding on new initiatives of 2021-2022



CTS Leadership – "Executive" Committee

	Section Chair	Larry Larson
	Vice Chair	Andrew Bluiett
	Manager of Electronic Communications	Dennis Ferguson
	Secretary	Martha Dodge
	Treasurer	Bill Martino
	One of Two Immediate two Past Section Chairs	Fawzi Behmann
	One of Two Immediate two Past Section Chairs	Leslie Martinich
CH05005	Comm/Sig Proc./Cons Tech (COM19/SP01/CE08)	Fawzi Behmann *
CH05006	Computer & EMBS (C16/EMB18)	Fawzi Behmann. *
CH05008	Electromag Compatibility (EMC27)	Jack McFadden
CH05009	PES, PELS, IES, IAS, PSES (PE31,PEL35,IE13,IA34, PSE43)	Ruth Sulzer
CH05069	Photonics (PHO36)	Daniel Wasserman
CH05188	Ckts & Sys/Solid State (CAS/SSC)	Jaydeep Kulkarni
CH05202	Education (E25)	Leslie Martinich. *
CH05220	Ant. Prop. & MW Tech (AP03/MTT17)	Casey Latham
CH05225	Instrument & Measurement (IM09)	Luis Cabeza
CH05230	CEDA44 Council/Electronic Design& Automation	Kevin Nesmith
CH05235	Tech & Engr Mgmt (TEM14)	Leslie Martinich. *
CH05240	SEN39 Sensors Council	Brent Lunceford
CH05250	Tech & Engr Mgmt (TEM14) (UT-Austin Grad)	Suyogya Karki
CH10136	Electron Devices (ED15)	Larry Larson *
CN50005	Consultants Network (CN)	Luis Basto
YP50005	Young Professionals (YP)	Karina Paz
LM50005	Life Member (LM)	Kai Wong
WE50005	Women in Engineering (WE)	Leslie Martinich *
SSR	Section Student Representative (SSR)	Daniel Lewis (TXST)
Quorum 13	* Another Chapter/AG Officer can vote for the Chair. A separate individual is required for each of the vote. 8.29.2018	Inactive

CTS Leadership – "Section" Committee

	Section Chair	Larry Larson
	Vice Chair	Andrew Bluiett
	Mgr./Electronic Communications	Dennis Ferguson
	Secretary	Martha Dodge
	Treasurer	Bill Martino
	Immediate two Past Section Chairs	Fawzi Behmann Leslie Martinich
	Standing Committees	
	Awards and Recognition	Leslie Martinich
	Electronics Communications	Dennis Ferguson
	K-12 Educational Activities	John Purvis
	Membership Development	James Mercier
	Policies and Procedures	Tom Grim
	Professional Activities	Fawzi Behmann
	University Student Liaison	Larry Larson
Quorum 7		



CTS Student Leadership

STB04141	Texas State Branch Chair/President 2021-22	Nick Garrard	ncg36@txstate.edu
STB04141A	Texas State Computer Engr Branch Chapter Chair/President 2021-22	Jessie Smith	j s817@txstate.edu
STB01971	UT Austin Branch Chair/President 2021-22	Brian Ding	chair@ieeeut.org
SBC01971A	UT-Austin (COM19) Communications		Not active
SBC01971B	UT Austin Branch RAS Chapter Chair/President 2021-22	Ian Krause	ras president@utlists.utexas.edu
SBC01971C	UT-Austin (PE31) Power & Energy 2021-22	Prarthana Dias	president.ut.ieeepes@gmail.com
HKN023	UT Eta Kappa Nu, Psi Austin 2021-22	Madilyn Sikorski	president@hkn.ece.utexas.edu



CTS Extended Leadership Other Committees/Coordinators

Committee Chair (K12 STEM)	John Purvis	
Conference Chair	Fawzi Behmann	
Finance Committee	Kai Wong, John Purvis, Tom Grim	
Newsletter Editor	Semih Aslan Dennis Ferguson	
Nomin & Appointments Chair	Leslie Martinich	
Outreach Program-Corporate	Fawzi Behmann	
PACE Chair	Norma Antunano	
Professional Activities	Fawzi Behmann	
R5 South Chair	Christopher Sanderson	
OU Analytics	James Mercier	

