2019 Texas Symposium on Wireless and Microwave Circuits and Systems

Call for Papers

The 2019 IEEE Texas Symposium on Wireless & Microwave Circuits & Systems
Baylor University, Waco, Texas March 28-29, 2019
The Texas Symposium on Wireless and Microwave Circuits and Systems invites paper submissions for the 2019 conference, to be held at the Baylor Research and Innovation Collaborative (https://www.baylor.edu/bric/) in Waco, Texas, on March 28-29, 2019.
Authors from all institutions (including industry, academia, and government) from Texas and elsewhere are invited to submit papers based on their original and previously unpublished work in all areas listed below:

• RF and microwave circuits and systems • Antennas, propagation, and electromagnetics
• Wireless power transfer • Photonics
• 5G and millimeter-wave wireless technologies • Spectrum management and coexistence
• Electromagnetic materials and modeling • Radar and sensing
• Wireless technologies for biomedical applications • Active and passive devices
• Computational Electromagnetics • Internet of Things
• Wireless and optical communications • Microwave metrology
• Geophysical and subsurface modeling • Emerging wireless technologies


Accepted and presented papers that meet length and formatting requirements will be submitted to IEEE Xplore®. Travel grants will be awarded to students of selected papers to offset registration and travel costs.

Paper Submission Timeline:

• Deadline for submission of full paper: Feb. 8, 2019
• Author notification: March 1, 2019 (earlier notification may be requested for foreign submissions)
• Deadline for submission of final paper and presentation: March 15, 2019
Conference website for more information and for submission of papers: www.TexasSymposium.org

Organizing Committee:

General Chairs Technical Program Chair Technical Program Co-Chairs
David R. Jackson, University of Houston Jennifer Kitchen, Arizona State University Shahrokh Saeedi, The University of Oklahoma
Yang Li, Baylor University Ali Yilmaz, The University of Texas at Austin
Conference Advisors Publicity Chairs Publications Chair
W. Alan Davis, The University of Texas at Arlington Casey Latham, Keysight Technologies Ifana Mahbub, University of North Texas
Robert J. Marks II, Baylor University Rashaunda Henderson, University of Texas at Dallas Local Arrangements Chairs
Randall Jean, Baylor University Pedro Rodriguez-Garcia, Baylor University
Oren Eliezer, PHAZR Charles Baylis, Baylor University
Webmaster Student Posters and Presentations Chair Sponsors and Exhibitors Chair
Tien Le, University of North Texas Donald Lie, Texas Tech University Oren Eliezer, PHAZR
Tutorials Chair Finance Chair
Kamran Entesari, Texas A&M University Brandon Herrera, Baylor University

Call for Sponsors

Companies and individuals interested in sponsoring specific aspects of the conference should contact Oren Eliezer at OrenE@ieee.org.

Leave a Reply