Committee Resources

IEEE Houston Section Volunteer Opportunities

Volunteer to be part of one of the many IEEE Houston Section Societies and Communities.

Committee Chair Person Phone Email
Awards & Arrangements Chair Ernest X Njouondo 832-397-9747 njouondo@ieee.org
Consultant’s Network Chair Tommy Cooper 832-385-4884 tgcooper@sbcglobal.net
Continuing Education (CED) Chair Dominik Pieniazek dominik@hv-eng.com
Houston Science Fair Coordinator Chair OPEN OPEN OPEN
Houston Engineer’s Week Chair OPEN OPEN OPEN
Membership Chair Jerry Harness jerry.harness@ieee.org
Offshore Technical Conference (OTC) OPEN OPEN OPEN
Programs Chair OPEN OPEN OPEN
Programs Vice Chair OPEN OPEN OPEN
Publication/Newsletter Vincent Palughi vpalughi@ieee.org
Newsletter Committee OPEN OPEN OPEN
Newsletter Committee OPEN OPEN OPEN
Teachers In­Service Program (TISP) OPEN OPEN OPEN
Student Branch Section Coordinator OPEN OPEN OPEN
Scholarship OPEN OPEN OPEN
Media Coordinator Chair OPEN OPEN OPEN
Webmaster James Epkins Jr. jamesejr@ieee.org
Life Members Group Dr. Cajetan Akujuobi 831-275-9893 cmakujuobi@pvamu.edu
Industry Relations Chair Dr. Abayomi Ajofoyinbo Abayomi.Ajofoyinbo@ieee.org

IEEE Houston Section Travel Policy

Click on the following link below to download the IEEE Houston Section Travel Policy.

IEEE_Houston_Section_Travel_Policy_5_2016

IEEE Expense Reporting Policy & Procedure Reimbursement

Click on the following link below to download the IEEE Houston Section Expense Reimbursement.

2019 Expense Report Form

IEEE Officer Training Online

The MGA Volunteer Leadership Training Program (VoLT) was designed to:

  1. a) accelerate volunteers’ knowledge of the IEEE organization, products & services, and resources available to them;
  2. b) help volunteers understand their role within their local units and within the larger IEEE and
  3. c) create a succession tool that develops and prepares future IEEE, volunteer leaders.

https://ieee-elearning.org/CLE/course/index.php?categoryid=29

IEEE vTool

IEEE volunteer tools (vtools) site provides information on a wide range of tools developed by volunteers for IEEE members and IEEE volunteers. Most of these tools have been developed by IEEE volunteers. The toolbox simplifies organizational efforts and administration by offering web-based software in order to reduce time spent on managing activities and to assist in member development. The tools are sponsored by IEEE Membership and Geographic Activities (MGA), which serves the needs of IEEE members by supporting IEEE Sections, Chapters, and Branches and is responsible for IEEE membership, and member development.