IEEE Central Texas Section

About Us

Section Officers, Committee Chairs and Coordinators

About IEEE

IEEE is the world’s largest professional association dedicated to advancing technological innovation and excellence for the benefit of humanity. IEEE and its members inspire a global community through IEEE’s highly cited publications, conferences, technology standards, and professional and educational activities.

IEEE, pronounced “Eye-triple-E,” stands for the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers. The association is chartered under this name and it is the full legal name. To learn more about the association’s name, please read the History of IEEE.

2021 Virtual CTS Winter Planning Meeting (Officers Larson, Bluiett, Martino, Dodge, Behmann and Martinich among many others

Some of the CTS 2021 Winter Planning Meeting Attendees  ↑




Chair Larry Larson
Vice-Chair Andrew Bluiett
Secretary Martha Dodge
Treasurer Bill Martino
Past Chair Fawzi Behmann

Leslie Martinich

Electronic Communications Coordinator Joe Redfield
Analog Newsletter Editor Semih Aslan
Policy and Procedure Review Tom Grim
Webmaster Martha Dodge
Young Professionals – Austin Ryan Thomas
Consultants Network Luis Basto
Life Member Coordinator Kai Wong
Women In Engineering Leslie Martinich
Education Activities Leslie Martinich
UT Austin TEMS Grad Student Chapter Rachel Rajarathnam
PACE Norma Antunano
Membership Development James Mercier
Corporate Outreach Program
Professional Development
Awards & Recognition Leslie Martinich
Conferences Fawzi Behmann
K thru 12 John Purvis
EWeek Austin John Purvis
Nominations & Appointments Leslie Martinich
Student Activities Larry Larson
Senior Member Upgrade James Mercier
R5 South Chair Christopher Sanderson
vTools Kenny Rice
Government Activities Leslie Martinich

Mina Hanna

OU Analytics James Mercier

Joe Redfield

Christopher Sanderson