IEEE Central Texas Section

IEEE
About Us

Section Officers, Committee Chairs and Coordinators

About IEEE

IEEE is the world’s largest professional association dedicated to advancing technological innovation and excellence for the benefit of humanity. IEEE and its members inspire a global community through IEEE’s highly cited publications, conferences, technology standards, and professional and educational activities.

IEEE, pronounced “Eye-triple-E,” stands for the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers. The association is chartered under this name and it is the full legal name. To learn more about the association’s name, please read the History of IEEE.

2021 Virtual CTS Winter Planning Meeting (Officers Larson, Bluiett, Martino, Dodge, Behmann and Martinich among many others

Some of the CTS 2021 Winter Planning Meeting Attendees  ↑

Officer

Name

Contact

Chair Larry Larson larry.larson@ieee.org
Vice-Chair Andrew Bluiett Andrew.Bluiett@ieee.org
Secretary Martha Dodge mcdodge@ieee.org
Treasurer Bill Martino bill.martino@ieee.org
Past Chair Fawzi Behmann

Leslie Martinich

f.behmann@ieee.org

lmartinich@ieee.org

Electronic Communications Coordinator Joe Redfield j.redfield@ieee.org
Analog Newsletter Editor Semih Aslan aslan@txstate.edu
Policy and Procedure Review Tom Grim t.grim@ieee.org
Webmaster Martha Dodge mcdodge@ieee.org
Young Professionals – Austin Ryan Thomas ryanrthompson10@gmail.com
Consultants Network Luis Basto lbasto@ieee.org
Life Member Coordinator Kai Wong kaiwong@ieee.org
Women In Engineering Leslie Martinich lmartinich@ieee.org
Education Activities Leslie Martinich lmartinich@ieee.org
UT Austin TEMS Grad Student Chapter Rachel Rajarathnam rachelselina.r@utexas.edu
PACE Norma Antunano normaantunano@ieee.org
Membership Development James Mercier jmercier@ieee.org
Corporate Outreach Program f.behmann@ieee.org
Professional Development f.behmann@ieee.org
Awards & Recognition Leslie Martinich lmartinich@ieee.org
Conferences Fawzi Behmann f.behmann@ieee.org
K thru 12 John Purvis John.Purvis@ieee.org
EWeek Austin John Purvis John.Purvis@ieee.org
Nominations & Appointments Leslie Martinich lmartinich@ieee.org
Student Activities Larry Larson larry.larson@ieee.org
Senior Member Upgrade James Mercier jmercier@ieee.org
R5 South Chair Christopher Sanderson christopher.b.sanderson@ieee.org
vTools Kenny Rice krice@ieee.org
Government Activities Leslie Martinich

Mina Hanna

lmartinich@ieee.org

minajean.stanford@gmail.com

OU Analytics James Mercier

Joe Redfield

Christopher Sanderson

jmercier@ieee.org

j.redfield@ieee.org

christopher.b.sanderson@ieee.org