The IEEE Region 5 awards for 2018 were announced at the April, 2019 Annual Meeting in Lafayette by Awards Chairman Diane Collier ( ). The awards were presented as follows:

Outstanding Large Section >500 Central Texas
Outstanding Small Section <500 Panhandle
Jim Leonard Outstanding Member  Christopher Sanderson, Central Texas  
Outstanding Educator  Amardeep Kaur
Outstanding Large Student Branch >50  Missouri S&T
Outstanding Small Student Branch <50  Rice University
Outstanding Student  April Reed
Outstanding Branch Counselor  Abu Asaduzzaman
Outstanding Large Company >500 Jacob Engineering
Outstanding Small Company <500  Ozark Integrated Circuits, Inc.
R5 Lifetime Achievement  Ward T. Jewell
Outstanding Young Professional  Moriah Hargrove Anders, Houston Section
Outstanding Individual Achievement  (up to 5)
Anton Hettiarachige Don
Lawrence Larson
Freddie Wong
Amritesh Rai
Visvakumar Aravinthan
Directors Award  Hardy Pottinger

Congratulations to all these awardees for a job well done!