Loading Events

[IEEE-KC PES/IAS] TECHNICAL SEMINAR 4 OF 4 – Harmonics in Modern Power Systems & STATCOM Technology

April 30 @ 11:00 pm - May 1 @ 2:00 am

Event Category:

The IEEE-KC PES/IAS Joint Chapter is pleased to announce its Technical Seminar Series for Spring 2024!

This year we will be returning to an in-person hybrid format, although we will also offer a virtual option. Please see below for location details.

Topics for this year are:

– April 2 (Tuesday) – [Regional Transmission Operations Topics](https://events.vtools.ieee.org/m/408955)
– April 9 (Tuesday) – [Relaying Topics](https://events.vtools.ieee.org/m/410789)
– April 16 (Tuesday) – [Emerging Nuclear Technologies](https://events.vtools.ieee.org/m/410796)
– April 30 (Tuesday) – Harmonics in Modern Power Systems & STATCOM Technology

Fee Schedule:

– Student Members
– $25 (in-person w/meal)
– $0 (virtual or in-person w/o meal)

– IEEE Members:
– $35 (in-person)
– $15 (virtual)

– Non-Members:
– $40 (in-person)
– $20 (virtual)

– Corporate members: $140 per seat for all four events (in-person)*

*Please contact the PES officer team for corporate registration.

PES Officer & Volunteer team contact information:

– Evergy: Jason Weil (jason.weil@evergy.com); Luis Gonzalez (luis.gonzalez@evergy.com)
– Burns & McDonnell: Mahfooz Hilaly (mhilaly@burnsmcd.com); Jason Ottens (jpottens@burnsmcd.com)
– Siemens: Chris Dyer (chris.dyer@siemens.com)
– Kiewit: Tony Locatelli (tony.locatelli@kiewit.com)
– Black & Veatch: Soham Ghosh (Soham.Ghosh@bv.com)
– Univ. of Central Missouri: Mohammad Sadi (sadi@ucmo.edu)

Parking Directions:

Please enter the campus from the south side on 90th Street. Follow the diagram below to locate parking and the main entrance to the building.

Speaker(s): Mahfooz Hilaly, TBD

Agenda:
Doors to the in-person event open at 5:00pm. Dinner will be served at approximately 5:30pm.

The evening’s seminar will include two presentations and will begin promptly at 6:00pm CDT. Each presentation will include 1 break, as well as a short quiz and survey. Completion of the quiz will be required to receive a PDH certificate.

Kiewit, 8900 Renner Blvd., Lenexa, Kansas, United States, 66219, Virtual: https://events.vtools.ieee.org/m/410798